Outfit Of The Day… Royal Blues

It’s time for another outfit post! This time I used my new Olympus Pen for the photos. I got it for Christmas and I am in love with the quality of the capture. Let me know what you think! Obviously, this is the first time using the camera and so there is a LOT this camera can do that I haven’t discovered yet. Practise makes perfect though and so I hope to take many more up and coming photos with this little gem.

The Outfit…

Blue is such a royal colour and I just love wearing it during Winter. I have found a beautiful dress in navy velvet from Millie Mackintosh. I bought it just before Christmas but it is now in the sale so grab your hands on it quick! The dress is stunning with lace cutaways and a swishy hem line. I don’t know about you but velvet makes me feel so luxurious!

I teamed my outfit with my gorgeous Carvela shoes. I love the gold details and think they connect with the gold and pearl jewellery well. I have found a great velvet dupe in the links below that I think would look stunning on foot with the dress! My trusty ring and bracelet you may recognise from my Winter outfit of the day blog. I also adore my dependable camel coat, as seen in my Autumn fashion post. Cranberry coloured nails and my beige bag complete this outfit. I received the nail polish in my Christmas advent calendar and am really impressed with how long it lasted on my nails!

Details…

Dress | Millie-Mackintosh Velvet and Lace Dress

Shoes | Carvela (similar here)

Bracelet |Asos Nylon Leaf & Pearl Design Cuff Bracelet

Ring | Asos Faux Pearl Band Ring

Necklace | H Samuel (similar here)

Nails | M&S Autograph All in One Nail Colour with Argan Oil in shade Cranberry

Bag | Next (similar here)

Coat | Miss Selfridge (similar here)

28272524121817161920212223151413

1110765984321I hope you like this outfit. I had fun putting it together! Will you be wearing some Royal Blues this winter?

sign-off1

22 thoughts on “Outfit Of The Day… Royal Blues

    1. Aww thank you! I love navy. I think my wardrobe has a lot of blue! So lovely of you to say about the photos! I’m still learning the camera so hoping to take even more photos of outfits very sooooooon xxx

      Like

    1. Aww thank you for the lovely comment! I’ve just changed my camera and edit my photos in photoshop so hoping to improve even more soon! Also planning to get a proper blog layout which will be exciting! Had a look at the link for your blog and it looks great! Will definitely add it to my reading list! x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

